DP Electronic Recycling

2016 Recycling Excellence Award Winners Announced!

Awards are presented to responsible units and organizations for their successes in four categories including overall program, projects and initiatives, special events and innovations.

Below are the 2016 award winners for each category.

  • Projects and Initiatives: Sparta High School Earth Club (Monroe County) 
  • Overall Program: Town of Rome and Choose to Reuse Program (Adams County) & Village of West Salem (La Crosse County)
 *Honorable Mention: Village of Union Grove (Racine County)


  • Special Events: Eau Claire County, Incourage (Wood County) & Wisconsin State Fair (Milwaukee County)
  • Innovation: Town of Auburn (Fond du Lac County), Earthbound Environmental Solutions (Eau Claire County)


Source: http://dnr.wi.gov/topic/recycling/Awards.html